Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››

Automatic Loveletter interview 

Automatic Loveletter
Submitted by Andrew Ellis on 2010-06-26
Automatic Loveletter got their debut "Truth Or Dare" out now and it's a brilliant record that will take them very far. We got the chance to ask Juliet a bunch of questions and here's the result of it, enjoy!
Hey there, how are you? I'm great! Day before Warped Tour..kinda tired but excited! Your debut record is out now and it must a GREAT relief? YES! :D Finally! sheesh! But this isn't really your debut, more like the official debut. Can you tell me a bit what happend to the Matt Squire produced album that you record a couple of years ago? Thats a good way of putting it:) Well, after we recorded it, Epic told me to put a band together and go out and tour, and to gain a fan base. Without any support. So I did..2 years later after having done that, they decided to support me again. We recorded a few more songs that were to go on the Matt Squire Album, and as we were gearing up to put the album out, the president of Epic got let go along with 50 other bands including me. So the album is now locked away in the dungeons of Epic records. That period must have been really tough for you? Personally I was frustrated and couldn't understand that you didn't get a release date. It was..i was constantly asking myself "wtf?" haha well i'm glad i wasnt the only one that was frustrated:D Did you ever doubt that you would have the album out? Never! Even read that you burned records to finance touring etc. Is that true? haha yes, and made feather hair clips to sell.. But now your fantastic album is out and it's a blast. You must be really happy with the result? YES! i am! Im very happy and i'm even happier its getting such a great response! How would you explain the album compared to the previous recordings and how you feel about it today? More rock, less emo. Better raw vocal performances..and i feel like its blossomed a bit. Some songs are brand new and some are from the Squire sessions I guess, but in new versions. Was it hard to select the songs for it? No it was pretty simple actually..we all knew what the best songs were and it sorta just gracefully came together:) Did you record any songs that will show as exclusive tunes? There are some songs up my sleeve i hope to share exclusively very soon! On "Truth Or Dare" you worked with Josh Abraham, known for his work with 30 Seconds to Mars, Velvet Revolver, Staind, Linkin Park etc. How was it to work with him and are there any plans to work with Squire again? It was great! Really brought it together well and we had such a great team to work with as well..everyone was super talented. I would always love to work with the talented mister Squire! To me the new album has a bit bigger sound compared to the EP. Was this something you wanted when entering the studio or is it just something that happened? I had that intention:) I wanted it to be something that when we played it live or on the stereo, it fill up the room and or venue. So what happens now, a lot of touring I guess. Do you have you have any confirmed tour yet? We start the Vans Warped tour tomorrow!! And are currently working on a fall tour:) That's it, thanks for your time and hope to see you in Sweden soon! Any last words to the readers? jag älskar er alla (I love you all) xo Juliet


Did you know that?

Alexisonfire┬┤s name was from a contortionist stripper, Alexis Fire, which nearly resulted in a lawsuit from the stripper┬┤s representatives.

latest news 
popular news 
This week This month All time
  1. French Modern Rock Band Onlap Release Deluxe Edition ...
  2. New Video Alert - Coldrain - R.i.p.
  3. Adelitas Way Releases Long Awaited New Album Notorius...
  4. Metalcore Act Versus Me Release New Single Snake Cake
  5. Allele Finishing Up 3rd Album Featuring New Single Ta...
  6. Melodicrock Fest Scandinavia 2018 Line Up
  7. Check Out Deuce \"Here I Come,\" Off Of 12/1 \'invinc...
  8. Album No 6 With Three Days Grace Is Done
  9. Australian Vibrations With Temple, The New Single From To...
  10. Marmozets Announces New Album Knowing What You Know N...
  1. Foo Fighters - Concrete And Gold #1 On Billboard Top ...
  2. Emerging Rock And Roll Band Dynamos Release Shake, Ra...
  3. New Video Alert - Silent Rival - Die A Little
  4. New Video Alert - Thriving Ivory - See You
  5. New Video Alert - NEVRLANDS - Waking Up
  6. German Hard Rockers Vice Return With New Album On Nov...
  7. Pat Benatar Premieres 'Dancing Through The Wreckage' ...
  8. Cheap Trick Announces First Holiday Christmas Album, ...
  9. Dope Announces Release Of Retrospective Collection
  10. Check Out Haliwel \"Crack In The Frame\" Official Mus...
  1. Arnel Pineda, New Singer In Journey!
  2. Breaking Benjamin New Album Release Date
  3. Steve Perry Is Recording Again, Expect New Album In L...
  4. Death Cab For Cutie Fall Tour Dates
  5. Muse New Track For Download Only
  6. Hear Def Leppard's New Song "Nine Lives" Only At ...
  7. Where Did Augeri?s Voice Go? On Tape I Presume!
  8. Preview The New Killers Album Now!
  9. Steve Perry - New Best Of Album Out On Jan.13
  10. Ted Nugent Drummer, Cliff Davies R.i.p
news comments 
This week This month All time
1 Emerging Rock And Roll Band Dynamos Release Shake, Ra...
49 Brett Walker Has Passed Away!
13 Listen To The First Killer Hit From Stereoside Upcomi...
12 Reb Beach Replace Jeff Watson In Nightranger
10 Steve Perry Is Recording Again, Expect New Album In L...
9 Day Of Fire Working On New Album, Co-Writes With Daug...
9 Megan McCauley Hard Working On Upcoming Album
8 Ted Nugent Drummer, Cliff Davies R.i.p
8 Jonas: Perfect Mix Of Classic & Modern Rock
8 Steve Perry Fans, Look Here!
6 Check Out Adelitas Way, Pure Modern Rock!