Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Senses Fail
Submitted by Tom Spinelli on 2008-06-26
Senses Fail Announce An October Release For New Album

SENSES FAIL announces an October 7 release for Life Is Not A Waiting Room (Vagrant), their third full-length and follow up to 2006´s Still Searching. Brian McTernan (Hot Water Music, Thrice) produced the twelve-track set at his Salad Days studio in Baltimore, MD.

"There is a real sense of urgency in the songs we´ve been writing," singer James "Buddy" Nielsen stated previously. "The songs have a lot of grit and power and remind me of how I felt when we wrote From The Depths of Dreams."

Nielsen, along with guitarists Garrett Zablocki and Heath Saraceno and drummer Dan Trapp, were joined in the studio by bassist Jason Black (Hot Water Music, The Draft).

The band will be unveiling more pre-release details and their fall touring plans in the coming weeks.

Fans that stop by the Vagrant tent after July 16 during this summer´s Vans Warped Tour can pick up the free Vagrant Summer Sampler that features "Ali For Cody," from Life Is Not A Waiting Room.

The New Jersey-based group formed six years ago and released their debut EP, From the Depths of Dreams, in 2002. 2004´s Let It Enfold You was followed by Still Searching, which debuted at #15 on the Billboard Top 200 chart. Senses Fail has performed multiple worldwide tours and their catalog sales have reached over 850,000.

Life Is Not A Waiting Room track listing:
1. Fireworks At Dawn
2. Chandelier
3. Lungs Like Gallows
4. Family Tradition
5. Hair Of The Dog
6. Garden State
7. Four Years
8. Ali For Cody
9. Yellow Angels
10. Wolves At The Door
11. Map The Streets
12. Blackout


Melodic Net Comments 

Can not wait for it to come!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!