Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Deep Purple
Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2008-12-17
Deep Purple Live at Long Beach 76 officially released on CD in Feb.

Deep Purple - Live at Long Beach 76, this concert first released as the On The Wings Of A Russian Foxbat bootleg, and issued officially on CD way back in 1995, is now being totally remastered from the original half inch tapes. It is generally regarded as one of the best Mk 4 concerts, with some great performances and over half the Come Taste album tracks included.

Release is set to Feb.24 via Purple Records.
Disk: 1
1. Burn
2. Lady Luck
3. Gettin' Tighter
4. Love Child
5. Smoke On The Water
6. Lazy/Homeward strut
7. The Grind
Disk: 2
1. This Time Around
2. guitar solo
3. Stormbringer
4. Highway Star
5. Going Down
6. Smoke On The Water [BONUS TRACK]
7. Highway Star [BONUS TRACK]


Melodic Net Comments