Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Submitted by Johan Wippsson on 2003-09-26
R.e.m Greatest Hits Trackinglist

R.E.M. has finalized the track list for its upcoming Warner Bros. greatest-hits collection, "In Time: The Best of R.E.M. 1988-2003." Due Oct. 28, the album is being released as a single-disc 18-track edition, a special edition with a bonus rarities disc and a DVD.
In addition to two newly recorded songs, "Bad Day" and "Animal," the set will feature 16 tracks from the group's Warner Bros. era, from 1989's "Green" through last year's "Reveal." Album tracks such as "Orange Crush," "E-Bow the Letter," "What's the Frequency, Kenneth?," "Losing My Religion" and "Imitation of Life" sit alongside Warner Bros. soundtrack contributions "The Great Beyond" (from 2000's "Man on the Moon") and "All the Right Friends" (from the 2002 soundtrack to "Vanilla Sky").
Here is the track list to "In Time":
"Man on the Moon"- "The Great Beyond"- "Bad Day"- "What's the Frequency, Kenneth?"- "All the Way to Reno"- "Losing My Religion"- "E-Bow the Letter"- "Orange Crush"- "Imitation of Life"- "Daysleeper"- "Animal"- "The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite"- "Stand"- "Electrolite"- "All the Right Friends"- "Everybody Hurts"- "At My Most Beautiful"- "Nightswimming
Here is the track list to the bonus rarities disc:
"Pop Song 89" (acoustic)- "Turn You Inside-out" (live)- "Fretless"- "Chance" - "It's a Free World Baby"- "Drive" (live)- "Star Me Kitten" featuring William S. Burroughs- "Revolution"- "Leave" (alternate version)- "Why Not Smile" (alternate version)- "The Lifting" (demo version)- "Beat a Drum" (demo version)- "2jn"- "The One I Love" (live)- "Country Feedback" (live)


Melodic Net Comments