Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Pink Cream 69
Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2009-09-14
Pink Cream 69 Live In Karlsruhe Out In October

Frontiers Records is excited to announce the release of PINK CREAM 69's celebration release including the Live 2 CD set "Live in Karlsruhe" and the amazing "Past and Present" 2 DVD set on October 16th in Europe.

Two years after the highly acclaimed release of the "In10sity" album, PINK CREAM 69 are back with two impressive releases at once. Vocalist David Readman, the guitar team Alfred Koffler / Uwe Reitenauer, bassist Dennis Ward and drummer Kosta Zafiriou have packed their DVD "birthday release" with an impressing amount of content:

- the live concert from the band's 20th anniversary show in their hometown Karlsruhe , filmed in January 2009;

- the legendary "Size It Up – Live In Japan"- video from 1992, for the first time ever to be released on DVD, featuring the band´s original singer Andi Deris (now with HELLOWEEN);

- a 55 minute documentary with interviews and rare footage;

- all 8 official video clips;

- bonus live material from the band´s appearances at "Masters of Rock" (5 songs) and "Das Fest" (3 songs) festivals in 2007.

The double CD "Live In Karlsruhe", contains the entire Karlsruhe concert as well as two bonus tracks recorded at "Das Fest" Festival in Karlsruhe.

This truly is the ultimate package, not only for PINK CREAM 69 fans: "Past & Present" (with a total running time of more than 4,5 hours) and "Live in Karlsruhe" includes everything a rock fan needs to have from PINK CREAM 69. "The two products" says drummer Kosta Zafiriou "give a great overview of the band´s activities in 20 years: the live in Japan video from 1992, this year´s concert in Karlsruhe, lots of Festival footage as additional bonus, all video clips the band ever did and an hour interview and backstage footage with the band members reflecting the band´s history – you can´t get more Pink Cream 69 than on these DVD´s! The concert portrayed in the "Live in Karlsruhe" night was a very special one for us – 20 years since the release of the first record, 10 studio albums, a concert in our hometown to be recorded for our first DVD ever! The feelings were overwhelming: A mixture between a nostalgic look back and the excitement about the night and the show to come…simply great!"

To sum it up, the long waiting time has been rewarded! And it gets even better: the new studio album is already in the works!

"Live in Karlsruhe" tracklisting includes

CD1: Children Of The Dawn; Do You Like It Like That; Hell's Gone Crazy; Lost In Illusions; The Hour of Freedom; I'm Not Afraid; Talk to the Moon; Carnaby Road; Break The Silence; One Step Into Paradise; That Was Yesterday; The Spirit.

CD2: Livin' My Life For You; Welcome the Night; Seas Of Madness; Keep Your Eye on the Twisted; No Way Out; Shame; So Lonely / No Woman No Cry; One Step Into Paradise; Better Days (European Bonus Track).

"Past and Present" contents include:


Live in Karlsruhe, Germany – January, 24th, 2009 - Running Time: 1:28:00

Children Of The Dawn; Do You Like It Like That; Hell´s Gone Crazy; Lost In Illusions; The Hour Of Freedom; I´m Not Afraid; Talk To The Moon; Carnaby Road; Break The Silence; One Step Into Paradise; That Was Yesterday; The Spirit; Livin´ My Life For You; Welcome The Night; Seas Of Madness; Keep Your Eye On The Twisted; No Way Out; Shame.

Live at "Das Fest", Karlsruhe, Germany - July 20th, 2007 - Running Time: 13:55

One Step Into Paradise (acoustic version); The Spirit (acoustic version); Better Days (acoustic version).

Insight: Interviews and backstage Footage - Running Time: 55:40


Size It Up – Live in Kawasaki, Japan, January 31st , 1992 Running Time: 58:03

Take Those Tears; Welcome The Night; Do You Like It Like That; Signs Of Danger; Where The Eagle Learns To Fly; Livin´ My Life For You; Rolling Down A Thunder; Talk To The Moon; Hell´s Gone Crazy; One Step Into Paradise; Detroit Rock City; White Men Do No Reggae.

Live at "Masters of Rock", Vizovice, Czech Republic - July 5th, 2007 Running Time: 24:50

Do You Like It Like That; Lost In Illusion; The Hour Of Freedom; Seas of Madness; Shame.

The Videos: Total Running Time: 31:25

One Step Into Paradise; Livin´ My Life For You; Signs of Danger; Face In The Mirror; Keep Your Eye On The Twisted; 20th Century Boy; Only The Good; Shame.


Melodic Net Comments 

I love pc69, but the video production of the concert suffers from death by 1000 (or a million) cuts. Just show the friggin band! Whoever edited this deserves to be shot. Multiple cuts ad nauseum does not = excitement. It just detracts from an otherwise great show.