Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



The Wonder Years
Submitted by Johan Wippsson on 2011-04-12
The Wonder Years To Release "Suburbia I've Given You All And Now I'm Nothing"

Philadelphia’s The Wonder Years have returned with one of the most highly anticipated albums of 2011 (hitting Alternative Press Magazine and’s most anticipated albums of 2011 lists). Inspired in part by Allen Ginsberg’s 1956 poem “America,” The Wonder Years’ Suburbia I’ve Given You All And Now I’m Nothing is an introspective, heartfelt, and honest journey that tells the story of a growing culture of people in America trying to find their place in the world without compromising the beliefs that make them who they are. With intelligent lyrics accompanied by the catchy, raw, and driving pop punk that fans identify with The Wonder Years, Suburbia is both a cultural manifesto and a great summer album that will serve as the anthem for anyone questioning where home really is.

Suburbia I’ve Given You All And Now I’m Nothing, was produced, engineered and Mixed by Steve Evettsat Omen Room Studios, Garden Grove, CA.

“Making this record was one of the most challenging and rewarding experiences we've had as a band,” explains frontman,Dan“Soupy”Campbell. “From putting it together in a cold, dirty basement in the Philadelphia suburbs to getting into the studio with Steve Evetts who is a legend in our eyes, we've poured every ounce of ourselves into this and we couldn't be more excited to share it with everyone.”

This evening at 8pm EST, Hopeless Records will partner with to bring fans the debut of the new song, “Local Man Ruins Everything” plus an exclusive interview. The track will also be available for purchase tomorrow via all DSP’s.

The Wonder Years are confirmed for the entire Vans Warped Tour which runs June 24-August 14th. The band’s Manscout Jamboree co-headline tour with Detroit’s Fireworks (and supporting acts Make Do and Mend and Living with Lions) kicked off last weekend and runs through May 7(see full list of dates below).

Suburbia I’ve Given You All And Now I’m Nothing Track Listing:

1. Came Out Swinging
2. Woke Up Older
3. Local Man Ruins Everything
4. Suburbia
5. My Life as a Pigeon
6. Summers in PA
7. I Won't Say the Lord's Prayer
8. Coffee Eyes
9. I've Given You All
10. Don't Let Me Cave In
11. You Made Me Want to be a Saint
12. Hoodie Weather
13. And Now I'm Nothing


Melodic Net Comments