Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



George Lynch
Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2011-05-10
George Lynch To Release New Solo Album - June 21st

George Lynch, the charismatic lead guitarist for Dokken and leader of his own dual rock bands, Lynch Mob and Souls of We, has announced plans to release his eleventh solo album in nearly twenty years. Kill All Control is set for release on June 21st through Rocket Science, Inc.

What began as a follow-up to the Souls of We debut, Let The Truth Be Known, George quickly realized the project was taking on a new direction with the addition of Powerman 5000 drummer, Adrian Ost. While writing with Souls of We singer, London LeGrand (Brides of Destruction), George noted, “The creative juices flowed and we wrote most of the CD in 10 days.”

Kill All Control combines many of Lynch’s varied styles and histories, including a reflection back to earlier days which spawned a follow up to the instrumental Dokken track, “Mr.Scary”, called “Son Of Scary” featuring Fred Coury of Cinderella on Drums. Additional guests on the album include a variety of known singers. Will Marten (Earshot), Marc Torien ( Bullet Boys), and Keith St. John ( Montrose) all joined in on the new album in which George hopes he was able “to create an eclectic listening experience for my fans.”

In 2009, George re-formed Lynch Mob and released Smoke and Mirrors, which resulted in an extended tour and the reuniting of the original Lynch Mob Line-up, to the delight of many fans. Lynch Mob are currently also working on a new album, due out later this year.

Lynch came to fame in the 1980s through his work as the lead guitarist in the band Dokken. Dokken had a string of successful platinum albums including Under Lock and Key and Back For The Attack, both of which featured Lynch’s inventive and intricate guitar work.

The track listing for Kill All Control is:

1.Kill all control 2.Brand new day 3.Done 4.Flys on the wall 5.Wicked witch 6.Man on fire 7.Voices in my head 8.Resurrect 9.Here comes the sun 10.My enemy 11.Son of scary

Developed in 2004 as a new model solution for artists and management, theRocket Sciencemission is to provide a full-service label experience to artists and management in the rapidly evolving digital and physical marketplace.Rocket Sciencewas borne out of the explosive growth of artists and management who work outside of the traditional major label model. Rocket Scienceprovides turnkey services with a focus on execution.


Melodic Net Comments