Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



The Wonder Years
Submitted by Johan Wippsson on 2011-06-26
The Wonder Years Debuts At #65 On Billboard Top 200

It’s now become even more apparent that Philly pop-punksThe Wonder Yearsare connecting with music fans in a big way, as the band’s critically-praised new album,Suburbia I’ve Given You All And Now I’m Nothing(Hopeless Records) zoomed in at #65 on the Billboard Top 200 in its first week. The release was also#12 on the Current Alternative Albums chart, #11 on the Independent Current Albums chart, and#1 on the LP Vinyl Albums chart.
Inspired in part by Allen Ginsberg’s 1956 poem “America,” The Wonder Years’Suburbia I’ve Given You All And Now I’m Nothingis an introspective, heartfelt, and honest journey that tells the story of a growing culture of people inAmericatrying to find their place in the world without compromising the beliefs that make them who they are. With intelligent lyrics accompanied by the catchy, raw, and driving pop punk that fans identify with The Wonder Years,Suburbiais both a cultural manifesto and a great summer album that will serve as the anthem for anyone questioning where home really is.

The Wonder Years celebrated the album’s release last week with a triumphant sold out hometown show atPhiladelphia’s Starlight Ballroom, which was also streamed live to record numbers of viewers The band is now gearing up for a summer long stint on the Vans Warped Tour which starts inDallas,TXthis Friday, June 24.

Front man Dan “Soupy”Campbellis also one of the featured artists on the cover ofAlternative Press’Warped Tour issue, which hits stands on July 5th.

For complete tour dates,

Track Listing:
1. Came Out Swinging
2. Woke Up Older
3. Local Man Ruins Everything
4. Suburbia
5. My Life as a Pigeon
6. Summers in PA
7. I Won’t Say the Lord’s Prayer
8. Coffee Eyes
9. I’ve Given You All
10. Don’t Let Me Cave In
11. You Made Me Want to be a Saint
12. Hoodie Weather
13. And Now I’m Nothing


Melodic Net Comments