Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Rob Zombie
Submitted by Johan Wippsson on 2012-07-09
Rob Zombie Remix Album "Mondo Sex Head"

On August 7, 2012, Universal Music Enterprises (UMe) will release Rob Zombie’s Mondo Sex Head, a new  album featuring Rob Zombie classics remixed by some of todays top DJs of the EDM scene.

Remixers include KoRn’s Jonathan “JDevil” Davis, Photek, the Bloody Beetroots, Drumcorps and Ki:Theory. Mondo Sex Head was curated and executive produced by Jason Bentley, Music Director at L.A.’s influential KCRW and Electronic Dance Music expert.
Each track was hand selected by Rob Zombie who road-tested many of the songs in his car, driving the L.A. streets.

Coming very soon we will be releasing the first track, "Thunder Kiss '65" (JDevil Remix) as an interactive online game. If you can't wait, the track is avialable now on iTunes along with the 5-song Mondo Sex Head EP containing remixes from The Bloody Beetroots, Photek and more.

“I like the idea of taking songs and reconfiguring them,” says Zombie about the album, who is taking an alternative approach in the digital retail space. The album will be preceded by two separate, digital-only EPs, with tracks taken from Mondo Sex Head and exclusive bonus tracks.


01 – “Thunder Kiss ‘65” (JDevil Number Of The Beast Remix)
02 – “Living Dead Girl” (Photek Remix)
03 – “Let It All Bleed Out” (Document One Remix)
04 – “Foxy Foxy” (Ki:Theory Remix)
05 – “More Human Than Human” (Big Black Delta Remix)
06 – “Dragula” (††† Remix)
07 – “Pussy Liquor” (Ki:Theory Remix)
08 – “Lords of Salem” (Das Kaptial Remix)
09 – “Never Gonna Stop” (Drumcorps Acid Remix)
10 – “Superbeast” (Kraddy Remix)
11 – “Devil’s Hole Girls” (Tobias Enhus Remix feat. The Jane Cornish String Quartet)
12 – “Burn” (The Bloody Beetroots Motherfucker Remix)
13 – “Mars Needs Women” (Griffin Boice Remix)


Melodic Net Comments