Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Submitted by Johan Wippsson on 2014-03-21
Dumb and Dumber Soundtrack To Be Released on Vinyl Via ShopRadioCast May 20

The soundtrack to the smash hit film "Dumb and Dumber" will be available on vinyl for the first time ever on May 20 via ShopRadioCast. The double gatefold vinyl LP is now available for pre-order here.

The soundtrack features a who's who of 90's-era alt-rock and pop acts such as Crash test Dummies, The Proclaimers, Butthold Surfers, The Primitives, Dee-Lite, plus many others.

"Dumb and Dumber" is an American road-buddy comedy film starring Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels. It was written and directed by the Farrelly brothers, and was their directorial debut. The film tells the story of Lloyd Christmas and Harry Dunne, two good-natured but dimwitted friends from Providence, Rhode Island who set out on a cross-country trip to Aspen, Colorado to return a briefcase full of money to its owner, only to be pursued by a group of criminals who are after the briefcase.

The film was released on December 16, 1994 and developed a cult following in the years since its release.

The success of "Dumb and Dumber" launched the career of the Farrelly brothers and solidified Carrey's. The film also spawned an animated TV series and a 2003 prequel. A sequel, entitled "Dumb and Dumber To", is slated for a November 2014 release.

Vinyl Details:

▪ Gatefold Jacket, 11 x 11 Insert

▪ Surprise D Side Etching

▪ Lacquers cut by By The Famous Stan Ricker


Vinyl Color: 180 Gram Blue LTD 500 (SRC Exclusive), 180 Gram Red LTD 500 (Retail Exclusive) and 180 Gram White

Track Listing


A1 Crash Test Dummies - The Ballad Of Peter Pumpkinhead
A2 Deadeye Dick- New Age Girl
A3 Echobelly - Insomniac
A4 Pete Droge - If You Don't Love Me (I'll Kill Myself)


B1 The Primitives - Crash (The '95 Mix)
B2 Willi One Blood - Whiney, Whiney (What Really Drives Me Crazy)
B3 Gigolo Aunts - Where I Find My Heaven
B4 Butthole Surfers - Hurdy Gurdy Man


C1 The Sons - Too Much Of A Good Thing
C2 Green Jelly - The Bear Song
C3 The Lupins -Take
C4 Deee-Lite - You Sexy Thing
C5 The Proclaimers - Get Ready





Melodic Net Comments