Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2004-04-06
Millenium Best of with unreleased stuff coming soon

Frontiers Records and Now & Then Records are pleased to announce the European release of the MILLENIUM "Best Of" album which will also include a bonus disc featuring 10 unreleased tracks, as follows :
I Surrender (Rainbow cover) - vocals Jorn Lande
On And On (MSG cover) - vocals Jorn Lande
Jane (Jefferson Starship cover) - vocals Jorn Lande
Love Is Like Oxygen (The Sweet cover) - vocals Jorn Lande
Rain - vocals Jorn Lande
Anybody - vocals Jorn Lande
Gone Are The Chances (demo) - vocals Todd Plant
I Lost It (demo) - vocals Todd Plant
Heresy (demo) - vocals Todd Plant
Sea Of Sadness (demo) - vocals Todd Plant

Millenium is the band also featuring current Iced Earth guitar player Ralph Santolla and Circle II Circle guitarist Shane French. Current Deep Purple keyboardist Don Airey also appears on much of the material, including reprising his performance on the Rainbow classic "I Surrender" as he was a member of Rainbow at the time that track was recorded.
The release, which will be completed with a disc containing a selection of the best tracks from the "Hourglass", "Angelfire" and self titled debut album, will see the light on June the 23rd 2004. More details to be unleashed at a later stage.


Melodic Net Comments