Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Jeff Scott Soto
Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2004-05-17
Soto And Schon With New Supergroup Has A Name!

The new "supergroup" formed by singer Jeff Scott Soto (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, TALISMAN, AXEL RUDI PELL, TAKARA, HUMAN CLAY), guitarist Neal Schon and drummer Deen Castronovo (both of JOURNEY) and bassist Marco Mendoza (THIN LIZZY, WHITESNAKE, TED NUGENT) has been christened SOUL SIRKUS. Eleven tracks are completed and will be handled and shopped by Irving Azoff Management this summer while JOURNEY is on tour. Irving Azoff Management also handle JOURNEY, VAN HALEN, SEAL and CHRISTINA AGUILERA. According to a posting on Sotos web site, "The tracks are in a contemporary, heavy vibe, giving the band a huge flexibility of melody & muscle. One can predict the elements of Neal & Jeffs pasts are heavily apparent, yet the sound is a new fresh one, combining the best of their influences. More as it develops, potential sporadic live dates could be booked this summer."


Melodic Net Comments