Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Graham Bonnet Band
Submitted by Johan Wippsson on 2016-11-05
GRAHAM BONNET BAND "The Book" Out Today on Frontiers Music Srl

Today Frontiers Music Srl has released GRAHAM BONNET BAND's new album "The Book".

"The Book" can be ordered here: at the below links:



Google Play:


GRAHAM BONNET is a rock legend. With a pedigree that includes Rainbow, MSG, Alcatrazz, and Impellitteri, he is one of the finest vocalists of his generation.  His is a recognizable and unique voice on a number of classic hard rock albums, including Rainbow's 'Down To Earth' (1979), Michael Schenker Group's 'Assault Attack' (1982), Alcatrazz's 'No Parole For Rock 'n' Roll' (1983) and 'Disturbing The Peace' (1985), and Impellitteri's 'Stand In Line' (1988).

The recently formed GRAHAM BONNET BAND, features GRAHAM BONNET on, of course, lead vocals, Beth-Ami Heavenstone on bass, South American guitar sensation Conrado Pesinato on lead guitar, ex-Alcatrazz man Jimmy Waldo on keys, and Mark Zonder (known for his acclaimed work with Warlord and Fates Warning) on drums.

The new album, "The Book" offers 11 new songs where Bonnet lays down his legendary vocals over a selection of hard rock tunes that are chock full of great hooks and melodies. "The songs on the album are very similar to what I have done in the past with Rainbow, Alcatrazz and MSG," says GRAHAM. "I think this is what people want to hear from me and won't be disappointed".

GRAHAM BONNET is in fine form and the album is easily his best in decades: 11 new tracks that will blow hard rock fans away! The album also includes a bonus disc featuring re-recorded versions of some of the most well known classics he has sung in his solo career and with Rainbow, Alcatrazz, MSG and Impellitteri.

THE GRAHAM BONNET BAND has spent the last 12 months touring solidly around the world, with performances at several major European festivals including an acclaimed set at Sweden Rock 2016. "The Book" will be supported with several shows in the UK and Spain in 2016, with more dates to be added.

"The Book" track listing: 

CD 1 (new songs)

1. Into The Night

2. Welcome To My Home

3. Earth's Child (I Am Your Son)

4. Rider

5. Dead Man Walking

6. Strangest Day

7. The Dance

8. Where Were You?

9. The Book

10. Everybody Wants To Go There

11. California Air

CD 2 (Re-recorded classics)

1. Eyes Of The World

2. All Night Long

3. Lost In Hollywood

4. Since You Been Gone

5. Night Games

6. S.O.S.

7. Assault Attack

8. Dancer

9. Desert Song

10. Island In The Sun

11. Hiroshima Mon Amour

12. God Blessed Video

13. Will You Be Home Tonight

14. Witchwood

15. Stand In Line

16. Here Comes The Night (Down Without A Fight)


Melodic Net Comments