Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››
As It Is releases new album "okay."


As It Is
Submitted by Johan Wippsson on 2017-01-22
As It Is releases new album "okay."

Brighton, UK's As It Is is thrilled to release their sophomore album okay., which is now available on iTunes. Leading up to release day, the band teamed up with partners such as BBC Radio 1, Billboard, Spotify, and Apple Connect, among others, to release a new track each day. The album has already received positive acclaim, having scored rave reviews from critics.

To record okay., As It Is treaded new territory with producer Mike Green (Pierce The Veil, All Time Low) by molding a record that leaves the band unabashedly honest and entirely transparent, expanding their sonic depth while still holding on to the classic As It Is undertones that fans have grown to love and hold on to. okay. aims to bring a truly relatable and deeply personal story to the band's audience -- a conceptual world that puts listeners in the band's shoes and conveys a common realization that it's 'okay' to not be 'okay.'

To continue celebrating the new album, As It Is will be hosting a special live broadcast from YouTube Space London starting at 8am PST. Fans can visit to tune into the release day broadcast, where the band will be performing and answering questions from the studio and online audience.


As It Is - okay.

1. Pretty Little Distance

2. Okay

3. Hey Rachel

4. Patchwork Love

5. Curtains Close

6. No Way Out

7. Soap

8. Austen

9. Until I Return

10. The Coast Is Where Home Is

11. Still Remembering


Melodic Net Comments 

Did you know that?

James Blunt wrote the song "No Bravery" while he was on call in Kosovo.

latest news 

popular news 

news comments