Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2017-08-06
10x10 Album From Ronnie Montrose Out Sept 29th

Before his death in 2012 at age 64, Ronnie Montrose began recording an album with bassist Ricky Phillips (Styx, Bad English) and drummer Eric Singer (Kiss, Alice Cooper). The idea was to record 10 songs with 10 singers and call the album 10X10.

Unfortunately, Montrose was unable to see the final product during his lifetime. However, Phillips made it his mission to finish the songs; he enlisted a small army of Montrose's friends to record the vocals and the guitar solos for each song—and he actually completed the album. In fact, it'll be released September 29 via Rhino.
You can hear one of the new songs—"Color Blind"—below, and judge for yourself. The track features vocals by Sammy Hagar and guitar by Steve Lukather.
1. "Heavy Traffic," Eric Martin and Dave Meniketti
2. "Love Is an Art," Edgar Winter and Rick Derringer 
3. "Color Blind," Sammy Hagar and Steve Lukather
4. "Still Singin' with the Band," Glenn Hughes, Phil Collen and Jimmy "Z" Zavala
5. "Strong Enough," Tommy Shaw
6. "Any Minute," Mark Farner and Ricky Phillips
7. "The Kingdom's Come Undone," Ricky Phillips and Joe Bonamassa
8. "One Good Reason," Bruce Turgon and Brad Whitford
9. "Head on Straight," Davey Pattison and Marc Bonilla
10. "I'm Not Lying," Gregg Rolie, Tom Gimbel and Lawrence Gowan
Source: Guitar World


Melodic Net Comments