Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Alice Cooper
Submitted by Arie van der Graaf on 2017-09-12
Alice Cooper To Release Welcome To My Nightmare Special Edition

On 8 September 2017, Eagle Rock Entertainment released “Welcome To My Nightmare Special Edition” from Alice Cooper.  This great value special edition DVD from Alice Cooper features, on DVD for the first time, the 1975 TV special “Alice Cooper: The Nightmare” as well as the 1976 concert film “Welcome To My Nightmare”.

“Welcome To My Nightmare” is the classic Alice Cooper live show from the seventies and includes: School’s Out, Only Women Bleed, Billion Dollar Babies, Welcome To My Nightmare, No More Mr Nice Guy, I’m Eighteen, Department Of Youth and more!

“Alice Cooper: The Nightmare” is the rarely seen 1975 TV special that aired on ABC in the USA, in conjunction with the release of the legendary “Welcome To My Nightmare” album. The TV special stars Alice Cooper as Steven and Vincent Price as The Spirit of the Nightmare, and showcases every song from the “Welcome To My Nightmare” album, including Only Women Bleed, Department of Youth, Cold Ethyl and the title track.

“Welcome To My Nightmare” features a slew of Alice Cooper’s hits and classic songs.  The nightmare vividly comes to life on the rock stage, bringing forth a plethora of skeletons, giant spiders, a cyclops, the “magic” movie screen and the voice of horrormeister Vincent Price, all designed to thrill you and keep you uneasy in your sleep.


Welcome To My Nightmare:

1) The Awakening

2) Welcome To My Nightmare        

3) Years Ago

4) No More Mr. Nice Guy

5) I’m Eighteen

6) Some Folks

7) Cold Ethyl

8) Only Women Bleed

9) Billion Dollar Babies

10) Devil’s Food

11) The Black Widow

12) Steven

13) Escape

14) School’s Out

15) Department Of Youth

The Nightmare:

1) Welcome To My Nightmare

2) Devil’s Food

3) Some Folks      

4) Only Women Bleed

5) Cold Ethyl

6) The Black Widow

7) Years Ago                

8) Department Of Youth

9) Years Ago (Reprise)

10) Steven

11) The Awakening  

12) Ballad Of Dwight Fry

13) Escape

14) The Awakening (Reprise)

Featuring the DVD debut of “Alice Cooper: The Nightmare”, the “Welcome To My Nightmare Special Edition” presents a showman and performer par excellence doing what he does better than anyone else.
Source: Eagle Rock


Melodic Net Comments