Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Ocean Alley
Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2018-03-10
Ocean Alley Release New Full-Length Chiaroscuro

Australian psychedelic surf-rock sextet, Ocean Alley, have released their highly-anticipated sophomore album, Chiaroscuro, via UNIFIED Music Group. Chiaroscuro has drawn critical acclaim around the addictively groovy, utterly sexy, funk-fueled sound captured on hit singles  "Confidence", "The Comedown" and "Overgrown". The record is available now on Spotify and Apple.

Hailing from Sydney’s Northern Beaches, six-piece Ocean Alley – Baden Donegal (vocals), Angus Goodwin (guitar), Nic Blom (bass), Lach Galbraith (keys/vocals), Mitch Galbraith (guitar) and Tom O’Brien (drums) – have captivated audiences around their home country with infectious melody lines and memorable blend of psychedelic-surf-rock, to solidify their position as one of Australia’s most exciting rising bands. With their acclaimed debut album Lost Tropics (2016) and two EPs under their belt, the band have amassed over 20 million streams online, sold out headline shows across Australia, New Zealand, Germany, Netherlands and The UK, shared the stage with artists including Tash Sultana, The Cat Empire, and Xavier Rudd, plus performed at festivals both in Australia and abroad including Falls Festival, Rhythm & Alps (NZ), Groovin The Moo and more.


Melodic Net Comments