Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



The Music
Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2004-09-15
Britpop Band The Music With New Album Out Next Week

Its two years since The Musics debut album established them among the top contenders as the UKs best new band. The Music -- Rob Harvey (vocals), Phil Jordan (drums), Adam Nutter (guitar) and Stuart Coleman (bass) -- were barely 18 years old when their eponymously-titled album rocketed into the UK chart at number four at the start of September 2002.

In May 2004 the band decamped to recording studios in Atlanta, Georgia, and spent seven weeks recording with Brendan OBrien, whose productions credits include such bands as Rage Against the Machine, Soundgarden and Pearl Jam. If The Musics debut album was all groove-led exuberance then "Welcome to the North" marks the emergence of a new dimension -- Rob Harvey as both a vocalist and lyricist.

Welcome to the North will be released Sept.20 on Virgin records and the fulltrackinglist is:
1.Welcome to the north
2.Freedom fighters
3.Bleed from within
6.Fight the feeling
8.Into the night
9.I need love
10.One way in,no way out
11.Open your mind
12.The walls get smaller (Hidden track)


Melodic Net Comments