Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



You Me At Six
Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2018-10-09
You Me At Six - New Album Vi Is Out Now

Chart-topping UK rock band You Me At Six – comprised of vocalist Josh Franceschi, guitarists Max Helyer and Chris Miller, bassist Matt Barnes, and drummer Dan Flint - has returned with their triumphant sixth studio album called VI released on October 5th via Underdog Records / AWAL Recordings. To celebrateVI, the band has revealed the highly entertaining bowling alley hijinks-filled video inspired by The Big Lebowski for single "Back Again".

You Me At Six has crafted an exciting, ambitious album with VI. It’s a record that switches moods and styles with breathless confidence, from devastatingly defiant rock to joyously uplifting pop. It all but drips with melodies and moods. It’s the kind of album a band makes when they are in love with all the possibilities of music. Recorded at Vada Studios in England, the band co-produced VI with Dan Austin (Biffy Clyro, Massive Attack, Pixies). The anthemic 10-song collection boasts a combination of rock riffs, indie pop, R&B vibes and electronica beats showcased by singles "IOU" and "Fast Forward" and "3 AM" and "Back Again".


Melodic Net Comments