Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Submitted by Johan Wippsson on 2019-06-06
CRASHDiET To Release 'Rust' Album In September; 'Idiots' Music Video Now Available

Swedish sleaze rockers CRASHDÏET will release their fifth studio album, "Rust", on September 13 via Diet Records in Scandinavia and Frontiers Music Srl in the rest of the world. The record marks the group's first full-length effort with vocalist Gabriel Keyes, who joined the band in December 2017. That same month, the group self-released a new song called "We Are The Legion", which is one of 11 tracks included on "Rust". Also included on the album is "Reptile", another new single featuring Keyes that was originally released in January.

The official music video for "Rust"'s new single, "Idiots", can be seen below. The clip is a tribute to the best movies ever made, according to the band's cinematic opinion, as they turn back time a few decades, revisiting the good old days. The video was shot by Jimmy Johansson (Super Lino Puro), who also produced the band's two previous videos, "We Are The Legion" and "Reptile".

"Rust" is the first CRASHDÏET studio album in six years and is the follow-up to 2013's "The Savage Playground". The disc was produced by Martin Sweet (apart from two tracks produced by Eric Bazilian and Chris Laney) and mixed by Chris Laney, who previously worked with CRASHDÏET on the band's 2005 critically acclaimed debut "Rest In Sleaze".

"Rust" track listing:

01. Rust 
02. Into The Wild 
03. Idiots 
04. In The Maze 
05. We Are The Legion 
06. Crazy 
07. Parasite 
08. Waiting For Your Love 
09. Reptile 
10. Stop Weirding Me Out 
11. Filth & Flowers


Melodic Net Comments