Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2005-12-22
Hardline completing the 3rd album

Recording of the third HARDLINE studio album entitled ?Just Add Water? has been completed this month. Singer Johnny Gioeli is enthusiast of the results: ?I think this is extremely radio and melodic... Van Halen-ish, like Sammy Hagar meets Journey... with some GREAT Ballads... really a new twist for Hardline!?.

The renewed HARDLINE lineup on ?Just Add Water? includes Johnny Gioeli on vocals, Josh Ramos on guitars, Michael T. Ross on keyboards, Jamie Brown on bass and Atma Anur on drums.

Some of the song titles to be included on the record include: ?My Heart?, ?Hold On?, ?Hole In My Head?, ?Save Me?, ?Falling Rain?. Release is planned for late spring 2006.


Melodic Net Comments 

Michael T. Ross
ACCOMPLICE "SHE?S ON FIRE"out now featuring Axel Rudi Pell/Hardline frontman JOHNNY GIOELI with MICHAEL T. ROSS on keys (Angel, Hardline) and produced by Derek Sherinian. Check them out on the new Fireworks Magazine compilation with the track "Cry Again". Guitarist Sean Clegg is featured in the new Guitar World Magazine as owning the lost Randy Rhoads guitar and how he used it for this record. Go to or Further, Keyboardist Michael recently performed live with Slavior for Inside Out Records for a live dvd shoot in Los Angeles featuring drummer Mark Zonder (Fates Warning) guitarist Wayne Findlay (MIchael Schenker Group, Vinnie Moore), vocalist Gregg Analla (Tribe of Gypsies) and bassist Kevin Freeby (Planet X). Michael is going into the studio with Angel early this year to record their new record in New Orleans at guitarist Steve Blaze (Lillian Axe) studio with the band. Hardline III ready to be released soon. Go to for more info.