Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Robby Valentine
Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2006-01-27
Frontiers Signs Robby Valentine

Frontiers Records (Bonnier/Zink) is pleased to announce the signing of VALENTINE for a multi-album deal!

VALENTINE is the project masterminded by Dutch multi-instrumentalist and singer Robby Valentine who, after releasing several hugely successful records for Japan only, finally finds his way back to the European markets with the release of his brand new album ?The Most Beautiful Pain?.
?I am extremely happy to finally see my new album coming out in Europe. Nothing happened without reasons for too long. I feel like I come alive again?, Robby says.

Robby Valentine is best known for his involvement with such bands as 1st AVENUE and ZINATRA, before starting a career on his own that brought the release of six studio albums including the very successful ?The Magic Infinity? which brought him to tour in support of QUEEN guitarist Brian May during 1993.

He has also recently worked with the other very talented Dutch artist VALENSIA to give birth to V. Valensia/Valentine (two albums released in Japan only).

?The Most Beautiful Pain? ? VALENTINE?s new record - is an emotional and very diverse melodic rock album. In Robby?s own words it features: ?Pompous grandeur, heartbreaking piano ballads, catchy Pop-Rock tracks, raw modern guitar oriented songs and much more?. Robby?s musicality has been heavily influenced by QUEEN, classical music and melodic rock, so you can expect from his albums a huge dose of big hooklines, wonderful musicality and sheer genius from the very gifted Dutch multi-instrumentalist and singer.

?The Most Beautiful Pain? will be released in Europe on Frontiers Records on March 24th 2006 and shall feature the following tracklisting:

I Should Have Known Better; A New World; I?m Going Under (Sedated); One Of These Days; The Cold And Lonely Lie; She (Abandoned Heart); Magnum Opus; Everyday Hero; Supernova; Magical Memories; How Many Times; Mickey; How Can I Live Without You; One Heart; Back To The Future Theme; Now Or Never; Exodus Elephantes?.

Robby played and sang almost everything on the record with Johan Willems joining on harmony vocals on a couple of tracks and Juan van Emmerloot (Snowy White, Steve Lukather) and Nop Ton (ex 1st Avenue) did several drum tracks.


Melodic Net Comments