Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Jeff Scott Soto
Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2006-02-03
New compilation with Jeff Scott Soto featuring new songs

Frontiers Records, in ample recognition of one of today?s best vocalists of the rock scene, has decided to release ?JSS - The Essential Ballads? CD, a best of compilation featuring 3 brand new songs from JEFF SCOTT SOTO.

?The idea came about when the BBC in the UK started to air some of the tracks off of my latest solo album ?Lost In The Translation as well as some of the other releases", says Soto. To everyone?s surprise, the airplay gathered great success between the listeners making Soto?s music as a stable in the programming of the UK national radio.

The ?Essential Ballads? album features the softer side of Jeff?s solo career from all EP?s & albums, ?Love Parade? to ?Lost In The Translation?.

The tracklisting is as follows:

01- If This Is The End
02- As I Do 2 U
03- Holding On
04- Send Her My Love
05- Lonely Shade Of Blue
06- This Aint The Love
07- Don?t Wanna Say Goodbye
08- 4U
09- Still Be Loving U
10- Till The End Of Time
11- Sacred Eyes
12- By Your Side
13- Beginning 2 End
14- Through It All (new track)
15- Last Mistake (new track)
16- Another Try (new track)

Release date is not yet scheduled, "but will certainly happen before the summer of ?06" says Soto, who adds "I am planning a new tour of Europe and the UK in May to promote the release". More info to be released as soon as they become available.


Melodic Net Comments