Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Deep Purple
Submitted by Pär Winberg on 2007-05-31
New live DVD with Dee Purple

A live DVD featuring the 2006 Montreux performance by metal pioneers Deep Purple is set to be released next month.

´They All Came Down To Montreux: Deep Purple Live At Montreux 2006´ was recorded last year at the 40th annual Swiss festival, with the line-up of singerIan Gillan, guitarist Steve Morse, bassist Roger Glover, drummer Ian Paice and keyboardist Don Airey.

The performance is coming out as a two-DVD set and includes 16 tracks including their legendary hit ´Smoke On the Water´.

The tracklisting is

DVD Disc 1:

´Pictures Of Home´
´Things I Never Said´
´Strange Kind Of Woman´
´Rapture Of The Deep´
´Wrong Man´
´The Well-Dressed Guitar´
´Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye´
´When A Blind Man Cries´
´Keyboard Solo´
´Space Truckin´
´Highway Star´
Smoke On The Water´
´Too Much Fun´
´Black Night´

DVD Bonus Disc 2 (London Hard Rock):

´I Got Your Number´
´Strange Kind Of Woman´
´Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye´
´Rapture Of The Deep´
´Wrong Man´
´Perfect Strangers´
´Highway Star´
´Smoke On The Water´


Melodic Net Comments