Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


I Am Giant - The Horrifying Truth

Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Release date: 2011-08-01 Year: 2011
Label: Sony Music
Genre: Rock
Producer: Forrester Savell
Artist discography


I Am Giant is a new powerful alternative rock band from New Zealand with a British singer, he´s Ed Martin and one of the reasons why you should listen to their debut album "The horrifying truth". What a great voice! The other members are Shelton Woolright on drums (Blindspott), Paul Matthews on bass (Tadpoole) and Aja Timu on guitar, their album is produced by Forrester Savell (Karnivool, Melodyssey) and the sound is both crunchy and crystal clear. This is definitely rock for fans of The Butterfly Effect and Dead Letter Circus, it´s slightly progressive but also very melodic and heavy at times. Highlights : City limits, Neon sunrise, Electric throne

Tracklisting 1. Purple Heart
2. City Limits
3. Let It Go
4. The Escape Artist
5. Electric Throne
6. And We'll Defy
7. Bodies In The River Nile
8. Neon Sunrise
9. Black Hole Of My Heart
10. Nightvision
11. Drag My Name Through The Mud
12. The Haunting Of Elinor Shaw
13. Living The Crash
14. After The War


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify