Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Disturbed - The Lost Children

Johan Wippsson Format: Album
Release date: 2011-11-04
Label: This Compilation P2011 Reprise Records
Genre: NuMetal
Producer: Disturbed, Johnny K
Artist discography


In October 2011, Disturbed went on an indefinite hiatus. The month after they released, however, this collection called Lost Children, which is a collection of B-sides that the band have saved from their 15 years as artists. The content that is of very high class, however, only contains one unreleased track in "Mine" which may seem a little lean. But still, this is a very impressive collection when you get 14 pieces of original music of very high class and that didn’t fit on any of their studio albums. Could easily have done without the two cover songs, "Midlife Crisis" and "Living After Midnight" since I'm allergic to that kind of songs.  You can’t fuck with the original as Butch Walker says on his live album!

Anyway, there are some really nice gems here that are difficult to comprehend why they did not fit on any of their previous records. I’m talking about to "Hell," "Monster" and "Parasite" that really is high class songs holding and shows the band's best side for sure.

I’m sure that you will find more good songs since this is a very nice collection of melodic metal that will please any fan of Disturbed. Highly recommended!

Tracklisting 1.  "Hell" (b-side from Ten Thousand Fists)  4:15
2.  "A Welcome Burden" (b-side from The Sickness)  3:31
3.  "This Moment" (from the soundtrack album Transformers: The Album)  3:05
4.  "Old Friend" (b-side from Asylum)  3:34
5.  "Monster" (b-side from Ten Thousand Fists)  4:04
6.  "Run" (b-side from Indestructible)  3:13
7.  "Leave It Alone" (b-side from Asylum)  4:07
8.  "Two Worlds" (b-side from Ten Thousand Fists)  3:33
9.  "God of the Mind" (b-side from The Sickness)  3:05
10.  "Sickened" (b-side from Ten Thousand Fists)  4:00
11.  "Mine" (unreleased b-side from Asylum)  5:04
12.  "Parasite" (b-side from Indestructible)  3:25
13.  "Dehumanized" (b-side from Believe)  3:32
14.  "3" (b-side from Asylum, originally released as a digital single to benefit the West Memphis Three)  4:02
15.  "Midlife Crisis" (Faith No More cover; from the compilation album Covered, A Revolution in Sound)  4:04
16.  "Living After Midnight" (Judas Priest cover; from the compilation album A Tribute to Judas Priest: British Steel Vol.1)  4:25


Melodic Net Comments