Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››

OneRepublic - Oh My My

Added by :
Johan Wippsson Format: Album
Release date: 2016-10-07 Year: 2016
Label: Mosley Music/Interscope Records
Genre: Pop Rock
Artist discography


Think that OneRepublics last album Native was a nice show in contemporary pop. Ryan Tedder has a unique sense of stylish melodies so whatever he is involved in; it becomes more or less always very good. This new album Oh My My is of course no exception and has a handful of tracks that are given hand that will consolidate their place among the pop stars. Thinking in first place on the single "Kids" that has a incredibly catchy melody that sets directly, and then refuses to leave. Even the two opening tracks "Let's Hurt Tonight" and "Future Looks Good" are favorites here with their acoustic touch that fits extremely well with the more danceable rhythms.
However, I think the second half of the record is surprisingly weak. It feels pretty uninspired and mixed, as the band have experimented a bit too much with different types of songs. Not even a tracks as "A. I.",  co-written by the hero Peter Gabriel is of that high class.
So as a whole, Oh My My is somewhat disappointing, although there are a number of very well made pop pearls.

Tracklisting 1. Let's Hurt Tonight
2. Future Looks Good
3. Oh My My (feat. Cassius)
4. Kids
5. Dream
6. Choke
7. A.I. (feat. Peter Gabriel)
8. Better
9. Born
10. Fingertips
11. Human
12. Lift Me Up
13. NbHD (feat. Santigold)
14. Wherever I Go
15. All These Things
16. Heaven


Melodic Net Comments 

Did you know that?

OneRepublic┬┤s song "Apologize" is the one of the most legally downloaded songs in US digital history with sales of over 4.3 million digital downloads in the US alone.

latest reviews

popular reviews 

review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Europe - Secret Society
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake