Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Disturbed - Evolution

Kaj Roth Format: Album
Release date: 2018-10-19
Label: Reprise Records
Genre: NuMetal
Producer: Kevin Churko
Artist discography


Chicago numetallers Disturbed teamed up once again with producer Kevin Churko to record their 7th studio album "Evolution", this time we can see the effect of the worldwide hit "The sound of silence" from the previous album "Immortalized" because we get 4 acoustic songs out of 10 new tracks which feels a bit too many for a numetal band. The only difference is that "The sound of silence" is a damn good song, a powerful cover of the Paul Simon classic and none of the new ballads comes close.

The upbeat acoustic song "Watch you burn" is the best one out of these "unplugged" songs but the far greater side of "Evolution" are the electric full-band songs like "Are you ready" and "Saviour of nothing". It´s just too bad there aren´t more of the same. I know David Draiman and Co can do a lot better but I´m glad bassist John Moyer has returned to the band making "Evolution" the first album with him since 2000.


1. Are You Ready

2. No More

3. A Reason to Fight

4. In Another Time

5. Stronger On Your Own

6. Hold On To Memories

7. Savior of Nothing

8. Watch You Burn

9. The Best Ones Lie

10. Already Gone


Melodic Net Comments