Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Rattleshake - s/t

Juha Harjula Format: Album
Release date: 2012-08-02
Label: Eonian Records
Genre: Sleaze,  Glam Rock
Artist discography


Rattleshake is one of those many bands that never made it back in the 80s, but now Eonian Records has taken care of that. Rattleshake´s album is filled with seven never before released re-mastered tracks recorded, mixed and produced by Rob Beaton (Guns n´ Roses, Sammy Hagar, Santana and more). This is definitely an album for fans of Ratt, Skid Row, Tesla and Kix for sure. The only downside is maybe that there’s only seven songs on this album, but they are damn good and shows that this band had potential for sure with big loud guitars, powerful sound and a great vocalist in Don McBee. Just listen to the great Take Me Down with a powerful chorus, or the Skid Row sounding Jump On Me. Then there’s the ballad that could had taken them higher called Never Say Goodbye, this is really a nice one and yes we have heard this kind of ballads before. Rattleshake Boogie has some Van Halen influences in it. If you’re a fan of 80s hair-metal era this is an album you should check out right away. An album that contains great hardrock.

Tracklisting 1. Shootin' Whiskey
2. Gypsy Queen
3. Take Me Down
4. Mudbone Delight
5. Jump On Me
6. Never Say Goodbye
7. Rattleshake Boogie


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify