Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Michael Schenker Fest - Fest: Live Tokyo International Forum Hall A

Added by :
Arie van der Graaf Format: DVD
Release date: 2017-03-24 Year: 2017
Genre: Hard Rock
Producer: Michael Schenker
Artist discography


After some succesfull releases with his Temple of Rock, Michael Schenker recently returned to his MSG roots.

On August 2016 he did aperformance at Tokyo's International Forum in front of ahuge audience.

For those that were lucky to be there he made shure there was a real treat.
The show featured three former MSG frontmen in the shape of Gary Barden, Graham Bonnet and Robin McAuley.
On top of this more MSG veterans were present such as bassist Chris Glen, drummer Ted McKenna and Steve Mann also returning in the traditional role of additional guitars and keyboards.

Schenker has been great shape during the last couple of years delivering high standard live music over and over again.
This captured special show will become a real classic for all Schenker fans for shure.
See him having fun and smiling from ear to ear during 'Into The Arena'.
This release will take you on a journeythru MSGhistory in chronological order with the various leadsingers Gary Barden hitting off with'Attack of the Mad Axeman' and more from the first two MSG classic albums.

After Barden, 'Coast to Coast'  divides the show to the next chapter which shows how unbelivable talented M. Schenker is as a guitarplayer.
Bonnet fires off with Assault Attack, 'Desert Song' and 'Dancer'. It is good to hear these historic songs finally performed on the same stage by the vocalist and guitarist together, something that had not happened back then.
Onother great instrumental part 'Captain Nemo' paves the way for the third part of the setlist' Robin McAuley enters the stage starting off with 'This is my Heart' and 'Save Yourself' followed by three UFO classics from the Schenker-era, 'Rock Bottom, 'Shoot Shoot' and, of course, 'Doctor Doctor'.
This last song is the grand final with all three singers back on stage singing together.
To me this was the highlight of this fantastic journey back in time.

Release 24 March 2017 in a variety of formats including an appealing 2 CD / DVD set.

Tracklisting 01. Intro: Searching For Freedom
02. Into The Arena
03. Attack Of The Mad Axeman ft. Gary Barden
04. Victim Of Illusion ft. Gary Barden
05. Cry For The Nations ft. Gary Barden
06. Let Sleeping Dogs Lie ft. Gary Barden
07. Armed And Ready ft. Gary Barden
08. Coast To Coast
09. Assault Attack ft. Graham Bonnet
10. Desert Song ft. Graham Bonnet
11. Dancer ft. Graham Bonnet
12. Captain Nemo
13. This Is My Heart ft. Robin McAuley
14. Save Yourself ft. Robin McAuley
15. Love Is Not A Game ft. Robin McAuley
16. Shoot Shoot ft. Robin McAuley
17. Rock Bottom ft. Robin McAuley
18. Doctor Doctor ft. Gary Barden, Graham Bonnet, Robin McAuley


Melodic Net Comments