Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››
Syd Arthur - Apricity

Syd Arthur - Apricity

Added by :
Johan Wippsson Format: Album
Release date: 2016-10-21 Year: 2016
Label: Harvest Records
Genre: Alternative Pop,  Indie pop
Producer: Jason Falkner
Artist discography


Syd Arthur is a British Alternative Pop / Rock band that with their fourth album really surprises in a positive way. They have also worked with the former Jellyfish member Jason Falkner that has given them a stylish and luxurious production.
On their previous albums, they have been clearly more Indie Rock, where you also could find a large dose of alternative and psychedelic jazz. Pretty fuzzy in other words! But here they they found the formula with a mix of classic pop Alternative and Indie Pop. And even though their style feels completely natural and straightforward it’s hard to find a band that sounds like Syd Arthur. If I shall try, they feels like a mix between Mutemath, Spymob and Rooney, a little quirky, but intelligent pop in other words.
When it comes to songs, Apricity is also an album that delivers with high quality from start to finish. Is thinking of the opening of "Coal Mine", the rhythmic "No Peace", but also the atmospheric "Into Eternity". But could actually mention most tracks on this record that is a real hit if you’re this kind of pop/rock.

Tracklisting 1. Coal Mine
2. Plane Crash in Kansas
3. No Peace
4. Sun Rays
5. Into Eternity
6. Rebel Lands
7. Seraphim
8. Portal
9. Evolution
10. Apricity


Melodic Net Comments 

Did you know that?

Ryan Martin from Hope Republic ( ex Atlantic bands Frankie Machine & The Flying Tigers ) came to the guitar as a pre-teen only because his mother dissuaded him from his first choice for an instrument, the saxophone.

latest reviews

popular reviews 

review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Europe - Secret Society
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake