Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››

Dance With The Dead - Out Of Body

Added by :
Virginia Gutierrez Format: Album
Release date: 2013-10-31 Year: 2013
Label: Unsigned
Genre: Synth,  Heavy Metal,  Electronic
Producer: Dance With The Dead
Artist discography


Out Of Body is the 1st full length album to come from the DWTD pair. 

The only tracks worthy of being mentioned off Out Of Body to be honest is 'The Deep','Zombie Night' and 'Sunset'. All the other songs I really didn't care for much as I felt they lacked that golden factor.

'The Deep' had me riding the 80's nostalgia wave big time with its electronic cyber like beat and synth filled company. As if that wasn't enough the electric guitar is brought in for a well balanced metal take on things. 

'Zombie Night' made me feel like I was trapped in a old school scary video game trying to survive a zombie outbreak.  It has that arcade essense about it.

'Sunset' has a dark yet mysterious softer approach than most of the tracks but I thought it finished off the album nicely and gave me some hope.

Overall this album was pretty much out of place. However, I'm happy to report today DWTD has improved greatly on their sound since this release. Lets hope they don't put out another lack luster album like this and they continue onward with their path of growth. 

Be sure to check out Dance With The Dead on various social medias!

  1. Intro
  2. Robeast
  3. Blind
  4. Fracture
  5. Thrasher
  6. Out Of Body
  7. The Deep
  8. Dancing On Air
  9. Only A Dream
  10. Hell Ride
  11. Cobra
  12. Mr Terror
  13. Zombie Night
  14. Stitch
  15. Sunset


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify

Did you know that?

Guns ´N´ Roses was originally two bands - L.A. Gunns and Hollywood Roses. Hollywood Roses was headed by Axl Rose and Tracii Guns headed the other band which also featured Slash & Steven Adler. The two frequented clubs and played there and were friends.

latest reviews

popular reviews 

review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Europe - Secret Society
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake