Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Dan Wilson - Re-Covered

Added by :
Pär Winberg Format: Album
Release date: 2017-08-04 Year: 2017
Label: Ballroom Music
Genre: Modern Singer Songwriter
Artist discography


Waow! Yepp - that is the word and feeling that striked me the first time I listened to Dan Wilson new album. Dan is for most of you probably known as the singer in Semisonic but he is also a GREAT songwriter who scored tons of hits for other artists and on this album he's doing his own versions of some of them. And WAOW - yeah I need to use the word again. This is an amazing album. Even one of the best this year if you ask me. I love Dan's voice since his days in Semisonic and it's close and intimate in the production on this album. The versions are soft with beautiful arrangements and well... take listen yourself. Adeles monsterhit "Someone Like You" in a stunning version where Kronos Quartet back him up with their strings and... nah.. I don't bother mentioning more tunes. Just listen to them instead... And the album ends up with a terrific intimate version of Closing Time. A piano and a beautiful voice and a fantasti melody. The recipe to the musical heaven.

Re-Covered Track List: All Will Be Well – written with Gabe Dixon Home – written with Dierks Bentley and Brett Beavers You and I – written with John Legend Someone Like You (feat. Kronos Quartet) – written with Adele Never Meant To Love You – written with Cory Chisel Not Ready To Make Nice – written with Dixie Chicks Landing – written with Matt Wilson Treacherous – written with Taylor Swift Borrowed – written with LeAnn Rimes and Darrell Brown Your Misfortune – written with Mike Doughty When The Stars Come Out – written with Chris Stapleton If I Walk Away – written with Josh Groban Closing Time – written for Semisonic

Tracklisting 1. All Will Be Well
2. Home
3. You and I
4. Someone Like You (feat. Kronos Quartet)
5. Never Meant to Love You
6. Not Ready to Make Nice
7. Landing
8. Treacherous
9. Borrowed
10. Your Misfortune
11. When the Stars Come Out
12. If I Walk Away
13. Closing Time


Melodic Net Comments