Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Kryptonite - Kryptonite

Added by :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Release date: 2017-08-04 Year: 2017
Label: Frontiers Music
Genre: Hard Rock
Producer: Alessandro Del Vecchio
Artist discography


Kryptonite is another one of those imaginary bands, created by Serafino at Frontiers Music and with producer/keyboardist Alessandro Del Vecchio at the steering wheel.
I can see how it starts with Serafino at his desk, writing down names he wants in a band and then telling them how he wants the album to sound like.
That´s why I have a hard time taking Kryptonite too seriously, these guys have their own original bands : Jakob Samuel - vocals (The Poodles), Michael Palace - guitars (Palace), Pontus Egberg - bass (Treat) and Robban Bäck - drums (Mustasch), where they should put their heart and passion into because I doubt you´ll see Kryptonite playing any festivals or head out on tour.
It´s not that it´s not a good album because fans of Talisman and the early era of Yngwie Malmsteen will probably find something on this album since it´s well performed, but to me it sounds too much like 4 guys caring more about getting the paycheck for another day at the office.
However, I guess we can look forward to Kryptonite 2 within a year because Serafino has his stable of songwriters just waiting to write more songs for all the Frontiers releases coming up. Am I the only one thinking it´s a dead end street for all concerned?

Tracklisting 1.Chasing fire
2.This is the moment
3.Keep the dream alive
4.Fallen angels
5.Across the water
6.Love can be stronger
7.Knowing both of us
8.Get out be gone
9.One soul
10.Better than yesterday
11.No retreat No surrender


Melodic Net Comments