Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››

Circus Maximus - Havoc in Oslo

Added by :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Release date: 2017-08-04 Year: 2017
Label: Frontiers Music
Genre: Progressive metal
Artist discography


Circus Maximus is the leading progmetal band in Norway today, a country that has given us fine progmetal bands like Ark, Pagan´s Mind and Conception to name a few.
Circus Maximus has released 4 studio albums and clearly gone from strength to strength with each release, their journey started 11 years ago and as a testament and a first musical chapter, the band recorded their first live album Havoc in Oslo at the Rockefeller Club in February, 2016.
Circus Maximus are very melodic and prove with this live recording, that they´re not a studio product but indeed a tight and great band on stage as well.
Their latest two albums "Nine" (2012) and "Havoc" (2016) are dear to the band which shows on this setlist since 12 of 15 tracks are taken from both albums, with just one song "Sin" from the debut "1st chapter" (2005) and two songs taken from the second album "Isolate" (2007).
Live albums can be predictable and boring, you have to go back to the 70´s and 80´s to find live albums that meant something but I´m glad to say that "Havoc in Oslo" is not one of those boring modern live recordings.
The sound quality is crystal clear and the band is on fire, they truly captured an enchanted evening.

Tracklisting 1. Forging
2. Namaste
3. The One
4. The Weight
5. Highest Bitter
6. Architect of Fortune
7. Arrival of Love
8. Loved Ones
9. Sin
10. Havoc
11. Pages
12. Abyss
13. I Am
14. Chivalry
15. Game of Life


Melodic Net Comments 

Did you know that?

The name Depeche Mode was inspired by a French fashion magazine of the same name.

latest reviews

popular reviews 

review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
33 Europe - Secret Society
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake