Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Pink Cream 69 - Headstrong - 2cd

Added by :
Arie van der Graaf Format: Advance album
Release date: 2017-11-10 Year: 2017
Label: Frontiers Music
Genre: Hard Rock,  Power Metal
Producer: Dennis Ward
Artist discography


Pink Cream 69 just had their 30th Anniversary and there isn't any better way to mark this event by releasing a new and strong album.

This is exactly what Pink Crean 69 did.

This new chapter is as always produced by bass player/producer Dennis Ward and sees the band once again delivering some solid melodic hardrock.

Leadsinger David Readman gives this album the vocal power, heartfelt emotion and soul it deserves.

Opening track "We Bow To None" kicks ass and sets the atmosphere for the album.

It's powerful and has some razorsharp guitars!

With "Walls Come Down" continues with another strong rocker.

"Unite And Divine", "No More Fear" and "Man Of Sorrow" also continue bringing good quality melodic hardrock pieces with stunning arrangements and a crystal clear production.

Check out the hooks, the chorusses the multilayers.

"Path Of Destiny" Is a heavier song on which David Readman delivers vocals with balls.

"Vagrant Of The Night" to me is the absolute highlight on this release being a sucker for well arranged ballads.

The song starts in a low pace with both electric as acoustic guitars with great laid back vocals.

Both vocals and instruments increase in power building to a climax towards and after the guitarsolo.

"Bloodsucker" the band does what they are known for, catchy powerfull melodic hardrock.

The riff oriented "Whistleblower" is a pure rocker.

The Other Man",closes this album in style with a ballad with some southern sleaze and laid back and more powerful parts.

Love the deep introvert vocalparts between the chorusses.

Also the chorus itself is fantastic with the backgrounds giving the song a very rich sound.

"Headstrong" also includes a bonus live cd.

This extra cd is a real treat to the fans and gives us the band delivering a topnotch performance with loads of classics.

Summing this release up:

A good release which is between melodic hardrock/powermetal with melodic yet powerful vocals and solid arrangements while at the same time staying focussed on the song without getting very experimental.


01. We Bow To None
02. Walls Come Down
03. Unite And Divide
04. No More Fear
05. Man Of Sorrow
06. Path Of Destiny
07. Vagrant Of The Night
08. Bloodsucker
09. Whistleblower
10. The Other Man

Bonus live album (Recorded in 2013 in Ludwigsburg, Germany):

01. Special
02. Talk To The Moon
03. Break The Silence
04. Do You Like It Like That
05. The Spirit
06. Livin’ My Life For You
07. Wasted Years
08. Welcome The Night
09. Shame


Melodic Net Comments