Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Yellowcard - Ocean avenue

Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Year: 2003
Label: Capitol Records
Genre: Pop Punk
Producer: Neal Avron
Artist discography


This is the first major album from Florida punkers Yellowcard with a couple indie releases behind but I imagine there are more muscles in this new album coz they have been fortunate to go into the studio with a high budget and also with the great producer Neal Avron.
Yellowcard formed in 1997,arent your typical young punk band -- starting with the classically-trained violinist in their ranks making this catchy modern punkish rock record a unique piece of work,Ryan Key, 23 (vocals, guitars); Sean Mackin, 24 (violin, vocals); Ben Harper, 22 (guitar); Longineu Parsons, 23 (drums); and Alex Lewis, 25(bass) dares to do something different with this Blink 182 infected genre.
As soon as you?re into the first track of the album "Way away",you?re stuck with "Ocean avenue" and the 13 songs that it includes,if The Corrs sisters would date the band LIT and go completely wild in the have Yellowcard so leave your albums with Sum 41 and Bowling for soup home when you go to the next party
and bring along this entertaining record instead.
Good work lads!

Tracklisting 1. Way Away
2. Breathing
3. Ocean Avenue
4. Empty Apartment
5. Life Of A Salesman
6. Only One
7. Miles Apart
8. Twentythree
9. View From Heaven
10. Inside Out
11. Believe
12. One Year, Six Months
13. Back Home


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify