Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Soundtrack - The Punisher

Johan Wippsson Format: Album
Year: 2004
Label: Wind-Up Records
Genre: Rock
Producer: various
Artist discography


Marvel action movies and modern rock has the last two years been a nice combination with both Spiderman and Daredevil that both have given us excellent soundtracks with a number of unreleased tunes. Even if they?re both pretty good they do have to take a big step aside to this collection of songs that can be found on the new ?The Punisher? soundtrack which is something really extra.

We have unreleased songs from today?s hottest alternative rock bands in Trapt, Chevelle, Nickelback, Smile Empty Soul, Finger Eleven to mention some of them. Add then a handful of forthcoming Wind-Up debutants in Strata, Submersed, Edgewater, Seven Wiser and Atomship that all tells us what label is on top when it comes to modern rock.

And if that wasn?t enough I can tell you that we also got a first taste of Drowning Pool and their new vocalist in ?Step up?, nice collaborations by Damage Plan/Jerry Cantrell, Ben Moody/Jason Miller of Godhead and a new version of ?Broken? with Seether and Amy Lee of Evanescence. Yepp this is Christmas Eve for all us modern rockers, because all the songs that we got here are good to really, really good. Only the destructive Hatebreed song ?Bound to Violence? is meaningless on this otherwise really fine soundtrack that won?t disappoint any fan of this kind of rock.

A safe buy!


Melodic Net Comments