Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

 
0
0
0
: 0
0
0
0
Check updates ››
Home
»
Reviews
»
Todd Kerns - Go Time
review

Todd Kerns - Go Time

4.50
Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Release date: 2011-11-30 Year: 2011
Label: Her Royal Majesty
Genre: Rock
Producer: Todd Kerns/Reed Shimozawa
Artist discography



Review

Canadian rocker and former Age of Electric/Static in Stereo singer Todd Kerns has recorded his first solo album with "Go time",just recently I wrote a review on another former AOE member - Ryan Dahle and his band Limblifter?s new album which is more powerpop than Kerns rocknroll circus.
Todd?s friend Reed Shimozawa (Zuckerbaby) helped out on the production and it sure smells like it?s gonna ignite any minute,this is a non compromising straight ahead rocknroll album in the same vein as Kevin Martin,Josh Todd and Beautiful Creatures.
In early 2003,Todd went down to L.A to audition for Velvet Revolver and he also wrote 3 songs for the band before they chose to work with Scott Weiland,none of the songs ended up on the VR album but Thornley got one song on his "Come again" album.
Don?t expect any hit oriented songs on "Go time" but expect rock like it was burning in the midnight oil,Todd has been influenced by The Stooges which can be heard on the tracks "Probable cause" and "Turn it up" - some T-Rex vibes comes sneaking in on "Do no wrong" and "Hard knock love".
My faves are "All fired up" and "Supersized" that both sounds like combination of Cheap Trick and Kiss,Hard rock and Powerpop walks hand in hand on Todd Kerns debut solo.
Nothing revolutionary but quite good for what it is!



Comments 

Melodic Net Comments 

Future Mrs Kerns
Every single song is on my repeat list - I masterbate to this!
2011-08-05 18:24:52

Future Mrs Kerns
Every single song is on my repeat list - I masterbate to this!
2011-08-05 18:24:37

Michelle Ferreira
I could listen It's not you it's me and never get tired of it! Love the "Go Time"? cd every song, TK Kicks Ass!!! way to go Todd!
2011-07-25 22:26:56

Mila Mils
My favourite song of Go Time Probable couse . Cool!
2011-07-25 22:25:04

Lenny Morey
just saw? on muchmore awesome
2011-07-25 22:24:03

Cyndi Lee
The best song on? Todd's "Go Time" CD is Indian Summer. I'm so lucky to have seen him live several times, and I saw Jenny Galt sing this with him live.
2011-07-25 22:22:30

Michael Film
fuck ya Todd! Love the? song Indian summer ?
2011-07-25 22:20:50

Andrea Ramirez
Congrats to Todd for his album go time! Kick Ass!
2011-07-25 22:19:41

David Moon
This album is freakin Phenomenal... Awesome voice good acoustics and love the electric too Keep on Kickin it Todd...? I will forsure come out to a show... I was suppose to see you a few months ago but life happened...
2011-07-25 22:13:50

Richard Lopez
The best canadian album for me. And Two? words: Fucking Awesome.
2011-07-25 22:09:07

Michael Allen
GO TIME KICKS ASS! Todd is the best canadian rock artist of his time!!, I like Indian summer!!
2011-07-25 22:07:04

Elizabeth Richards
I love Go Time!!, Todd You are? absolutely AMAZING!!! Your talent blows me away!
2011-07-25 22:03:51

Elizabeth Richards
I love Go Time!!, Todd You are? absolutely AMAZING!!! Your talent blows me away!
2011-07-25 22:03:51

Elizabeth Richards
I love Go Time!!, Todd You are? absolutely AMAZING!!! Your talent blows me away!
2011-07-25 22:03:51

Elizabeth Richards
I love Go Time!!, Todd You are? absolutely AMAZING!!! Your talent blows me away!
2011-07-25 22:03:50

Elizabeth Richards
I love Go Time!!, Todd You are? absolutely AMAZING!!! Your talent blows me away!
2011-07-25 22:03:42

Elizabeth Richards
I love Go Time!!, Todd You are? absolutely AMAZING!!! Your talent blows me away!
2011-07-25 22:03:35

Elizabeth Richards
I love Go Time!!, Todd You are? absolutely AMAZING!!! Your talent blows me away!
2011-07-25 22:03:31

Elizabeth Richards
I love Go Time!!, Todd You are? absolutely AMAZING!!! Your talent blows me away!
2011-07-25 22:03:28

listen on spotify

Did you know that?

Sevendust┬┤s original band name was Crawlspace. However. there was another band with the same name, and they had a copyright. Since they had a show coming up soon, they needed a new band name. While searching through a garage, a can of Ortho┬┤s Sevin dust insecticide and were duly inspired.

latest reviews


popular reviews 


review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Europe - Secret Society
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake