Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››

A - Teen dance ordinance

Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Year: 2005
Label: Warner Music
Genre: Modern Rock
Producer: Terry Date
Artist discography


Oh how I have been waiting for the British band A?s new album to hit the stores,they started recording it in 2003 and released the single "Good time" the same year but then nothing happened.....and the year after.....more nothingness.
I dont know what the problem was of not releasing this album the first time we heard on their website that it was completed,but I guess the record label didn?t like what they heard so they kicked back the boys in the studio to write and record some more.
The song "Good time" is not included on this album,instead we get 12 new adrenaline rockers in the same tradition as the previous record "Hi-Fi serious".
The first two singles taken from their new album are the opener "Rush song" and the second track "Better off with him" - the later song is the better one with great hooks in the chorus.
Soundwise they haven?t changed much from their 2002 hit selling album but the songs just don?t match killer tracks like "Nothing","Starbucks","Six o?clock" and "The distance" from Hi-Fi serious.
I was expecting a lot more from "Teen dance ordinance",still it?s a real good album and will blow away many releases this year.....such a shame though that many of these choruses weren?t as good as I hoped.
I love Jason Perry?s voice and he?s a strong reason why you should get a copy of TDO but I don?t think they?re gonna get a big hit from their new album!

Tracklisting 1. Rush Song - TD Album
2. Better Off With Him
3. The Art Of Making Sense - Radio Edit
4. Someone Else
5. Die Tonight
6. 2nd Coming
7. Wake Up
8. Black Hole
9. Hey
10. Worst Thing That Can Happen
11. Afterburner
12. Wisdom


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify

Did you know that?

Temple of the Dog was an American rock band that formed in Seattle, Washington in 1990. It was conceived by vocalist Chris Cornell of Soundgarden as a tribute to his friend, the late Andrew Wood, lead singer of Malfunkshun and Mother Love Bone. The line-up included Stone Gossard on rhythm guitar, Jeff Ament on bass guitar (both ex-members of Mother Love Bone), Mike McCready on lead guitar, Matt Cameron on drums, and Eddie Vedder (Pearl Jam) providing some lead and backing vocals.

latest reviews

popular reviews 

review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Europe - Secret Society
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake