Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Gotthard - Made in Switzerland

Reviewer :
Juha Harjula Format: Album
Year: 2006
Label: Nuclear Blast
Genre: AOR
Artist discography


Swiss rockers Gotthard releases a live CD/DVD recorded in the Zurich Hallenstadion last year from their Lipservice tour. This is a brilliant live album and it?s one of the best live albums I have heard in a long time.
Gotthard is a fantastic band that really gives their best and sounds very tight with a fantastic sound,the crowd can be heard on many of their tracks.
Gotthard has had many successful albums in their homecountry and the crowd knows most of their lyrics,the most popular songs has great sing-a-long parts.

The CD and DVD has different tracklist and don?t ask me why they have taken away a couple of songs from the CD. The CD contains 17 tracks and the DVD has 21 songs and bonus material.
Gotthard has plenty of tracks to choose from their 8 studioalbums and I must admit that they have covered the best tracks on this wonderful live album.
Ok, this is a matter of taste and sure they could have put in some other songs as well but all in all - this is a "best of" tracklist in my opinion.
Best songs on this livealbum are the brilliant "Top Of The World", the cover "Hush", the sing-a-long song "Lift U Up", plus best song ever from Gotthard "Anytime, Anywhere" and the beautiful ballads "One Life One Soul", "In The Name" and "Heaven" (listen to the crowd on this one).

The songs from their latest studioalbum "Lipservice" sounds amazing, Steve Lee has an impressive strong voice. If you?re into this band then this is must and even that I haven?t seen the DVD yet - I can imagine how damn good that will be after hearing this live CD.
This will be released as a limited edition DVD, CD digipak and a double CD/DVD digipak. Don?t miss this fantastic band live, so get yourself a copy of this fantatic live album called Made In Switzerland. The sound of this album is huge.

Tracklisting 1. All We Are
2. Dream On
3. Hush
4. Mountain Mama
5. Let It Be
6. Top Of The World
7. I Wonder
8. Said And Done
9. One Life One Soul
10. Nothing Left At All
11. Sister Moon
12. Mighty Quinn
13. In The Name
14. Heaven
15. Lift U Up
16. Anytime Anywhere
17. Immigrant Song


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify