Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Taking Back Sunday - Louder Now

Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Release date: 2006-04-21 Year: 2006
Label: Warner Music
Genre: Emo
Producer: Eric Valentine
Artist discography


"Louder now" is Taking Back Sunday?s major label debut and what an album it is!
After 2 releases on Victory records,Warner picked them up and let them work with producer Eric Valentine (Lost Prophets,Good Charlotte,T-Ride).
There?s no discussion about TBS being one of the best emo bands in the world,they are super at writing huge songs that are both intelligent arranged and powerful but yet so melodic.
This Long Island quintet truly are louder now but it?s all done with finesse and they really managed to capture their energy from the stage and brought into the studio without being more raw,thanks to Eric Valentine who has taken care of this with the best possible touch.
The first single "Makedamnsure" became a fave right away when I heard it and then I got a 4 song sampler that raised the temperature a whole lot more coz these guys sure can write some serious kickass riffs.

The opening track "What?s it feel like to be a ghost" must be the opener of their setlist on tour coz it can probably wake the dead and make them dance,that?s how electrifying it is.
The catchy "Twenty-twenty surgery" is a true contender for the next single,I can?t stop humming on it........marvelous tune.
TBS have also included "Error operator" for those who didn?t get the Fantastic Four Soundtrack,I?m glad they did coz I thought it was too good to be lost on a "so-so" soundtrack.
Want some other songs for your upcoming mixtapes? Well,then - why not pick the stick like glue chorus of "Miami" from this album with the risk of ending up singing "mi-ami-mi-ami-mi-ami" all night!

Tracklisting 1. What's It Feel Like To Be A Ghost?
2. Liar [It Takes One To Know One]
3. MakeDamnSure
4. Up Against [Blackout]
5. My Blue Heaven
6. Twenty-Twenty Surgery
7. Spin
8. Divine Intervention
9. Miami
10. Error: Operator
11. I'll Let You Live


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify