Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Soundtrack - Stealth

Johan Wippsson Format: Album
Year: 2006
Label: Epic Records
Genre: Rock
Artist discography


This is a weird soundtrack,we get four songs with Incubus, yepp 1/3 of the album is made by Brandon Boyd and the guys of the veteran rock band.
Of those three are new, written specifically for the movie, which is a really nice thing for all of us that love the band. Can?t really understand it, but I?m grateful and think that it will get some money to cover the loss for one of the most ridiculous movies ever made.
?Iron Eagle? is worth an Oscar compared to this really stupid story!
The opener here ?Make A Move? is typical Incubus at their rockier times, which easily could have been featured on any of their albums. I like it a lot, like the second and softer ?Admiration? which isn?t a typical Incubus song, but damn good.

The rest of the album is pretty good. We got album tracks from Gavin Rossdales new band Institute, Dredg and the new talents Acceptance and The Fray. Tunes that you probably have, but if not, a good introduction to bands that you probably won?t hear outside US.
The new Incubus tunes makes this soundtrack worth having thats for sure, but I have to mention one more song that can be a rarity in the future. ?One Day? with Trading Yesterday featuring the ex. keyboardist of Evanescence, David Hodges is real gem. A lovely piece of acoustic based modern rock with an edge, a little like Vertical Horizon.
The band was signed to Sony, but was dropped earlier this year just before the album was ready to be released. The album will hopefully find another home, but that is definitely not sure, so it makes this soundtrack even more attractive.

Tracklisting 1. Make A Move - Incubus *
2. Admiration - Incubus *
3. Neither Of Us Can See - Incubus
4. Do That (She Can) - David Bowie/BT
5. Dance To The Music - Sly & The Family Stone/
6. Bullet Proof Skin - Institute
7. L.ost Souls Forever (L.S.F.) - Kasabian
8. Bug Eyes - Dredg
9. Over My Head (Cable Car) - The Fray *
10. One Day - Trading Yesterday (bonus track) *
11. Different - Acceptance (bonus track)
12. Nights In White Satin - Glenn Hughes/John Frusciante/Chad Smith
13. Aqueous Transmission - Incubus



Melodic Net Comments