Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››

A Change of Pace - Prepare The Masses

Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Year: 2006
Label: Immortal Records
Genre: Emo
Producer: Michael Baskette
Artist discography


Want a tip of a great emo/metal album with supermelodic choruses in the punkpop vein? Then the answer is the new album from A Change Of Pace.
I thought their debut was strong but this one is even stronger, "Prepare the masses" takes the band on the right direction to the stadium rockband they rightfully deserve to be.
These guys grew up listening to Story of the year and Taking Back Sunday, now they?re just as good and could very well start headlining upcoming tours if this one start selling which I hope it will.
It?s time to put A Change of Pace on the map of emo for good, I can imagine how big the awesome "I?m alive" can sound at any arena.
The catchy "Weekend warriors" should conquer the airwaves on radio if there?s any logic to it, the opening track "Prepare the masses" is as massive as a caravan of trucks heading your way.
46 minutes you want to hear over and over again so load your iPod?s now - you won?t regret it!

Tracklisting 1. Prepare The Masses
2. How To Rape A Country
3. I'm Alive
4. Shoot From The Hip
5. Weekend Warriors
6. White Lines And Lipstick
7. A Song The World Can Sing Out Loud
8. Take Care
9. War In Your Bedroom
10. I Wanna Be Your Rock & Roll
11. Recipe For Disaster
12. Safe And Sound In Phone Lines


Melodic Net Comments 

Bengt Rist
I am alive!!!

I?m not an emo fan, but I must say this album kicks major ass. Good job ACoP!!!

listen on spotify

Did you know that?

That Alice Cooper guitarist Dick Wagner is playing lead guitar on a few songs on Aerosmith´s early 70´s albums but isn´t credited for it.

latest reviews

popular reviews 

review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
33 Europe - Secret Society
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake