Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Nothing More - Nothing More

Reviewer :
Johan Wippsson Format: Album
Release date: 2014-05-13 Year: 2014
Label: Eleven Seven Music
Genre: Alternative Metal
Producer: Jonny Hawkins, Nothing More
Artist discography


2014 years best albums was delivered from Nothing More if you ask me. Filled with big, progressive and a portion of emotional rock, this is nothing than a musical masterpiece. And they've really been working hard hit to come to this position, as this is the band's fifth release since the debut from 2004. But it seems finally to have given the band's long-awaited break as the band signed a major label deal with Eleven Seven for this record. To their help, they have had no else than Scott Stevens (The Exies), which has been co-writing on a handful of tracks. And is very impressed by the song quality here that is of the highest class, such as their musical style. Tracks that "This is the Time (Ballast)", "The Matthew Effect" and "Friendly fire" kills everything in the genre, but could have mentioned any of the other tracks, actually.
Even the personal Jenny, which is about the struggles with mental illness that Jenna, lead vocalist Jonny Hawkins sister is dealing with is pure modern rock heaven.
So if you like big sounding Modern Rock with a unique and deep touch this album is more than must in your collection!

Tracklisting 1. Ocean Floor
2. This Is the Time (Ballast)
3. Christ Copyright
4. Mr. MTV
5. First Punch
6. Gyre
7. The Matthew Effect
8. I'll Be OK
9. Here's to the Heartache
10. If I Were
11. Friendly Fire
12. Sex & Lies
13. Surface Flames
14. Take a Bullet
15. Jenny
16. God Went North
17. Pyre


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify