Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Double Experience - 721835

Reviewer :
J├Ârgen Andersen Format: Album
Release date: 2014-08-01 Year: 2014
Genre: Rock
Artist discography


Double Experience is a “Neo Hard Rock” band from Ottawa Canada with Ian Nichols on vocals, Brock Tinsley on guitar, Tim Kealey on bass and Kenny Saunders on drums. From the spring of 2012 onward, the band continued to perform headlining tours in Canada as well as the United Kingdom and the USA and the band has accomplished hundreds of performances, all of which were booked independent of outside forces.
The new album "721835" is recognized as their 2nd studio release although it is their first long player and with the band name of Double Experience.
This is a great album and Double Experience come up with some really meaty riffs for fans of guitar-driven rock, but also leave themselves some room to stretch out in jam-band excursions.
All the tracks are are full of life and sincerity and every track fits perfectly on this album and holds a very high quality.
The tracks are inspired by everything the band loves and considers nerdy showcasing a creative sound influenced by geeky comic books, trading cards, classic 8 bits games to today's future 3D experiences.
The musicianship is sharp and guided, vocalist Ian Nichols fits perfect to this kind of music and the whole album maintains a strong flow without having to rely strictly on hooks and choruses, and it´s one of those albums that grows on you the more you listen to it.

The whole album is great but recommended tracks are the album opening song "Gambit" , this bass-driven, high energy track will make you shake your ass and start headbanging right away, the cool "Horror Beyond Imagination", the beautiful song "Here’s Y", that is the only ballad on the album and displays the softer side of Double Experience, a really great song with lyrics worth reflecting and finally the heavy song "Who the Hell".

Overall this is a brilliant album from Double Experience, "721835" rocks hard, the only criticism I could offer is that its only 9 songs long.
With cool classic rock riffs, a thunderous rhythm section and a great vocalist, Double Experience has staked their claim as a force to be reckoned with.


1. Gambit (3:57)

2. Strange Acquaintance (4:41)

3. Horror Beyond Imagination (3:34)]

4. Wolf in the Ewe (4:19)

5. Congratulations on Second Place (3:28)

6. Here’s Y (2:39)

7. Thumbsucker (3:30)

8. Destiny Chile (3:39)

9. Who the Hell? (3:05)


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify