Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Twelve Foot Ninja - New dawn

Kaj Roth Format: Ep
Year: 2008
Label: Independent
Genre: Alternative Metal
Artist discography


Twelve Foot Ninja is a crossover band from Melbourne, Australia.
Their debut EP "New dawn" from 2008 has a few cool songs but it´s also quite uneven, it opens with the Reggae flavored "Molotov brothers" which isn´t the best song to start with if you ask me.
The 2nd track "Beneath the smiles" is the highlight here, alternative metal meets Japanese traditional music on this song.
Great song.
The jamrock/soul of "Portrait #1" and "F.E.A.R" can be described as Spin Doctors going metal, okay songs but nothing more.
"Endless" is a good song where the instrumental midpart lift the song to a higher level, the closing track "Dark passenger" is a filler and quite boring.
If you love Ill Nino and Orange Sky, then Twelve Foot Ninja might be your cup of tea.

Tracklisting 1. Molotov Brother
2. Beneath The Smiles
3. Portrait 1
5. Endless
6. Dark Passenger


Melodic Net Comments 

I liked the EP a little more than Kaj. I did find it a bit random in places too. Cool music and I look forward to more from you guys!

Thank you for your review. Never heard of Ill Nino and Orange Sky but will check them out. "Spin Doctors going metal" is a new description I haven't heard LOL but different strokes for different folks. My opinion on this is irrelevant because I play in the band, but anyone interested in making up their own mind, I have streamed the entire EP on our myspace: All the best Kaj. Stevic - Guitarist Twelve Foot Ninja.

listen on spotify