Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Nickelback - No Fixed Address

Reviewer :
Johan Wippsson Format: Album
Release date: 2014-11-17 Year: 2014
Label: Nickelback II Productions
Genre: Post Grunge
Artist discography


Nickelback has now reached eight albums with their latest works, No Fixed Address. The band has since their debut Silver Side Up has become one of the greatest bands in rock scene and is definitely by far the largest in the modern rock genre. However, they have received a lot of criticism which I think is totally undeserved, as I think that they have found a style all its own and delivered hits in more than a decade now.
On their latest album No Fixed Address they continue to deliver straddled modern rock in a stadium package just as you would expect. The album is filled with potential radio hits and will keep the band floating on the charts for a while. However, I think the album is far too tame and pop-oriented, unfortunately, where the band focused too much on getting radio time. You will find good tracks like "Million Miles An Hour" and "Sister Sin", but except from these, Chad and his boys have focused too much on power ballads, heart and pain.
No, this is not good enough and hopes that the band returns to its rock vein on the next album!

Tracklisting 1. Million Miles an Hour
2. Edge of a Revolution
3. What Are You Waiting For?
4. She Keeps Me Up
5. Make Me Believe Again
6. Satellite
7. Get 'Em Up
8. The Hammer's Coming Down
9. Miss You
10. Got Me Runnin' Round (feat. Flo Rida)
11. Sister Sin


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify