Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››

Halestorm - Into the Wild Life

Reviewer :
Johan Wippsson Format: Album
Release date: 2015-04-03 Year: 2015
Label: Atlantic Records
Genre: Modern Rock
Producer: Jay Joyce
Artist discography


Halestorm is back with his third album Into The Wild Life. They have with their previous albums showed that they are one of the biggest future hopes in the classic rock. With songs like "Love Bites (So Do I)", "I Miss The Misery" and "I Get Off" they have set a clear track in today's rock history and also created a large fan base, worldwide. This new album will surely build on this, as it is a very strong and competent album that delivers what you would expect. Really like that they build on their classic rock vein, but it also has a modern touch that makes them feel fresh and classy. Tracks that "Amen," "Sick Individual" and "Mayhem" are the favorites here and show the best side of modern rock with its tough and melodic melodies. Even the softer "Dear Daughter" and "The Reckoning" are strong tracks and will probably be single candidates in the future.
Overall is Into The Wilf life anything else than a hit and will definitely increase Halestorms well deserved success even more. Great album!

Tracklisting 1. Scream
2. I Am the Fire
3. Sick Individual
4. Amen
5. Dear Daughter
6. New Modern Love
7. Mayhem
8. Bad Girls World
9. Gonna Get Mine
10. The Reckoning
11. Apocalyptic
12. What Sober Couldn't Say
13. I Like It Heavy


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify

Did you know that?

T-1824 also rendered as EvanĀ“s Blue, is an Azo Compound dye which has a very high affinity for serum albumin.

latest reviews

popular reviews 

review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
33 Europe - Secret Society
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake