Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Quiet Riot - QR

Reviewer :
Pär Winberg Format: Album
Year: 2010
Label: Rock Candy Records
Genre: Classic Rock
Producer: Spencer Proffer
Artist discography


QR (This album technically has the same name as their debut album with Randy Rhoads) was released in 1988 and is the only Quiet Riot album which features Paul Shortino (Rough Cutt, The Cutt, Badd Boyz, Shortino) on lead vocals. It is also the only Quiet Riot album which does not feature the late Kevin DuBrow on lead vocals or any other than-surviving original members. It is also the only Quiet Riot album to feature Sean McNabb (also Rough Cutt) on bass. When the band released the album, it didn't take the band back to it's commercial glory. After a tour that ended in Hawaii in 1989, the band members went their separate ways. DuBrow subsequently fought in court to keep control of the band's name. Sean McNabb joined House of Lords in 1991, where he ironically replaced Chuck Wright, the bass player that he also replaced in Quiet Riot. This album is not an album that will go to the history for classic rockalbums. It's a tired album with a few good tracks like the AOR ballad "Don't Wanna Be Your Fool" which is a great track in the same style as Talisman and "I'm Fallin' which also is a good AOR-tune. But all in all - let's be honest. This is not a good album. Far from the glory days of Quiet Riot.

Tracklisting 1. Main Attraction
2. The Wild And The Young
3. Twilight Hotel
4. Dow And Dirty
5. Rise Or Fall
6. Put Up Or Shut Up
7. Still Of The Night
8. Bass Case
9. The Pump
10. Slave To Love
11. Helping Hands


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify